If you need me, I’ll be by the pool….

29 Aug

Am very excited and honored to be heading off to a wedding today in Malaga! My best friend Dan is getting married to his lovely girlfriend Shelley in a beautiful villa in Salobrena, about an hours drive from Malaga airport in the middle of rural Spain. Am even more excited as I’m his best person (yes – very politically correct huh?!)

It’s been great fun being Dan’s best person. I organised his stag do, which some of the stags were a little worried about at first, but then they realised what an awesome day we had planned and just let me get on with it! A part of me thinks that Dan asked me because he knows how much I LOVE planning events, and he knows he can count on me for any help at all with the wedding (hence why I’m heading out 5 days early to help him prepare!!) – and there is the fact that we have been friends for many years and gone through loads together. Have been preparing my speech for the last few days too – pretty nervous about that!!

The wedding ceremony and the reception is all being held at the beautiful villa, with a local caterer providing authentic Spanish food and a punk rock covers band playing Dan’s favourite songs into the night. I’m taking my fisheye camera and my fancy camera so I can get plenty of shots, which of course I’ll post up when I return.

Yay! Here I come Malaga!!!

One Response to “If you need me, I’ll be by the pool….”

  1. Theresa August 29, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Have an amazing time my lovely

Leave a Reply

