Keeping it cool with Penguins….

8 Feb

Ooops sorry about the lack of entries for a while. I know, I know there’s no excuse, but I have been busy I promise – and events never sleep you know! Plus I’ve recently sorted a new flat, new car and a new contract! Feel like a right grown up.

My working life recently has been spent working at the wonderful Penguins, an event management, production & logistics  company based down in the beautiful Windsor. I already feel like I’ve worked here for years, the team are so so lovely and massively hardworking – so I fit in a treat J !

Penguins work on many different kinds of events ranging from parties, team building, experiential, catwalk shows, awards ceremonies, conferences and exhibitions – as well as providing full event production, AV production and exhibition stand design ideas. They’ve worked with some amazing clients from varying sectors like fashion, technology, media, gaming, charity, pharmaceutical, FMCG, brand launches, telecommunications and professional services – loads to keep us busy, and so many different types that you’re working on different exciting projects every day!

Mark Buist their Managing Director is not only one of the nicest guys I’ve ever met in events, but also has an incredible backlog of experience within the industry so he knows his stuff. He’s so approachable, friendly and hilarious too, makes working right opposite him a very pleasant experience! Richard Bowden is their Head of Event Production – and if there’s one person in here I’ve already learnt a life time of useful knowledge from, it’s him. He knows A LOT about production, and he’s inspired me. Definitely a role model!

They’ve worked on some innovative events including the first ever fashion show at London Tower Bridge for Fashion Designer Jessica Minh Anh, and a BRILLIANT idea for the Olympics 2012, but without having a look at the array of case studies on their website you’ll not even come close to understanding the diverse nature of this company.

Penguins altogether are an incredible feat of creativity, expertise and personality. I never want to leave. x

Leave a Reply

