New look website

1 Aug

I’ve had my website for a while now, but when it comes to web technology I’m ok….. but you’ll never catch me writing HTML coding!!

So I decided to use wix.com to help me put something together quickly, simply and cheaply after it was recommended by a friend. Wix.com is a facility that helps you build your own website easily and efficiently. It has been ideal for my needs (and as a freelancer I think it’s crucial for anyone to have a website to display case studies, contact info and a bit about your experience/skills), and I managed to make it look fairly decent and wix.com made it incredibly stress-free and offered plenty of help along the way.

Although the only problem was that I had to make my site in Flash, which (for those of you out there not as geeky as I am) means I cannot search engine optimise my site very well – and it means that it could not be viewed on an iPhone or iPad. BUT horray! Wix.com have now started creating HTML websites which is brilliant.

If you don’t know much about SEO (search engine optimisation) it means that google can read the text on your website pages and make your site easy to find when someone searches for relevant keyboards via google. For example, I tend to write the works Event Producer and Event Manager a lot in the text on my website pages, so that if anyone searches these words in google, my website comes up.

Here’s a peak at my new look website. Have given it a redesign and added in some more case studies including recent endeavours. Definitely recommend using wix.com if you’re after something easy and cheap!

One Response to “New look website”

  1. The Exhibition List August 1, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    I love the little birdies and the dots x

Leave a Reply

