Gordon Ayres Vintage Photographer

20 Nov

Wow. What a month! Have been to Oslo, Bergen, Stockholm and Rye (glamour!) and have seriously not stopped! Will do a full write up of the wedding I managed at {10-11} Carlton House Terrace at the beginning of November and the fabulous Rockabilly festival Rhythm Riot I got back from yesterday in Rye as soon as I get photos sorted, but in the meantime I need to tell you ladies with wedding bells in your ears about an incredible man I met at Rhythm Riot….

Gordon Ayres is a vintage and Hollywood glamour photographer and a massively inspirational man. We chatted to him for a long time about his authentic techniques, styles and kit that all contribute to his incredibly niche skill. He does the most amazing 1930s, 40s, 50s style photography that I’ve ever seen. From Hollywood glamour style shots, to Film-Noire inspired shots, and vintage Vogue-magazine-style shots – his style is impeccably beautifully vintage all over. Have a look through his online portfolio and see for yourself.

Gordon is so passionate about what he does, and has done many weddings in the past. I think his photography would add such an amazing air of elegance to wedding photos – something really different and glamourous you will not get anywhere else.

Anyway, have a look at his site here!

In other news, I’ve updated my website today with a case study from the recent Nissan FUTURE:TODAY Nordics Tour, and will be adding as I go along. Feel free to have a look 🙂

Leave a Reply

