Viva Las Vegas!

25 Feb

The minutes are ticking by until I jump on a plane and head over to America for Viva Las Vegas. I am beyond excited. As regular blog readers already know, I’m a regular at various international Rockabilly events, and this year will be my first time at Viva Las Vegas, the biggest Rockabilly meet in the world.

My outfits are currently being planned, my swimming suits and bikinis being packed, and I’m scheduling my days to see all the bands/burlesque/car shows that my finely painted fingernails can grasp.

The festival has been running for 14 years now, and it gets bigger and bigger every year. What began as 2,000 people the first year as now escalated into 15,000 people just on the Saturday night! Run by English born Tom Ingram, Viva Las Vegas is held at the Orleans Hotel in Las Vegas Nevada. This year, Little Richard is playing, along with other INCREDIBLE performers such as Dick Dale, Vicky Tafoya and the Big Beat, Ray Collins Hot Club and good friends of mine Lil Mo and the Dynaflos. With sponsors such as Sailor Jerry Rum and Budweiser – this festival is set to be (let’s face it) one of the best weekends I think I have ever been a part of.

Oh and did I mention the 3 day pool party? No? Well it’s ON.

Leave a Reply

